Waves

waves_emptyThe motion of the waves I stare into

Makes the motion of my life fall into perspective

Makes me realize I’m as still as these waves are

These waves

Moving, creating a fuss, spewing foam only because

The center is still.

To keep the center still, there needs to be waves.

There needs to be spewing.

The waves are just a fuss.

That nullify my fuss.

The waves bring me to its centre.

To my centre.

The waves confess to how it’s making up a noise.

It doesn’t create a noise for identity.

I do.

It creates a noise to keep itself beautifully calm.

I don’t.

Waves

Leave a Reply

